Regions in Greece

Greece consists of a peninsula and about 1,400 islands, 169 of which are inhabited. The islands are divided into six groups: the Cyclades, the Dodecanese, the islands of the North-Eastern Aegean, the Sporades, the Ionian and the Saronic Gulf Islands. The two largest islands, Crete and Evia, do not belong to any group. It is the variety of the geographical landscape of Greece which makes it unique; there are regions of high mountains and entire mountain ranges such as the Pindus range or Mount Olympus. This is in complete contrast to the endless coastline of scenic surprises. Dramatic cliffs, hidden coves and endless sandy beaches make Greece unequalled to other destinations in the Mediterranean.

We invite you to explore each region in Greece.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s